RNT 60248

What our clients say about us

review zebra fisgona

5 years sharing our love for our beautiful city with travelers around the wold, and couting

review zebra fisgona

Over 100 reviews on Airbnb.

I have done walking tours

I have done walking tours in a lot of places around the world, but this was the best. We saw so many magical places and it felt like I was hanging out with a friend. I would have never gained this level of knowledge and appreciation for Bogotá, or Colombia, without this tour. I recommend it to everyone!!

Cory

Our guide, Alejandra, was so amazing.

Our guide, Alejandra, was so amazing and gave us the most incredible experience in La Candelaria! The tour covered so much of the city’s incredible history and culture, giving my friend and me an invaluable perspective into Colombia’s past, present, and future. I would recommend this tour 10000000%!

Colton

Nehru
Nehru
2024-04-05
Si quieren descubrir el encanto de la candelaria y conocer la interesante historia de Colombia no duden en participar en este tour. Fue fantástico. Un "must" para toda persona que visite Bogotá. Además la guía es excelente y comparte contigo sus rincones secretos de la ciudad.
Karina
Karina
2024-03-29
My family enjoyed this tour with Ale. She was very knowledgeable and professional. We learned so much about Bogota with this tour. She took us to different places around the center of bogota.
Leslie
Leslie
2024-03-09
Uniquely fun and fascinating! Take this tour! I’ve taken other similar ones but this was the best for unique and in depth experiences and story telling. Definitely worth it!
Maximilian
Maximilian
2024-02-22
Juanita’s tour is definitely a must do when you land in Bogotá to get an introduction to this fabulous city and country. She is very knowledgeable guide, very thoughtful and really brings the experience to another level with her great story telling. We always felt safe and enjoyed the tour for the first minute to the last one. Thanks again!
Joe
Joe
2024-02-03
We took the tour today with Alejandra and it was so much more than we was expecting. The tours aren't massive groups that you sometimes get in some cities so you get a much more personalised feel. We really couldn't recommend it enough and it is definitely something everyone should do on their arrival in Bogota. Thanks Alejandra so much for a great day! 5⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Stephen
Stephen
2024-02-03
Great tour, Juanita is an excellent guide, I already knew the neighborhood well, but learned a ton about the relevant historical background and she showed us many super cool spots that I wasn't familiar with. Highly recommended!
Khadija
Khadija
2024-02-01
Excellente expérience… beaucoup de partage sur la vie locale… on a pris notre temps à chaque étape… j’ai beaucoup aimé chaque instant
Jeffrey
Jeffrey
2024-01-27
Wow. This was a great tour. Juanita’s storytelling gives you a window into what Bogota and Colombia is coming from and going to. Her English was perfect and you can sense her enthusiasm right from the start.
Jose
Jose
2024-01-25
Ale is very knowledgeable about her city. Not only is she very friendly, but she's also full of anecdotes that make the experience very enjoyable. One can tell she enjoys what she does, and that makes you feel even more welcome in such a nice city
Alex
Alex
2024-01-19
A fantastic tour of La Candelaria walking through the history of the place and the people. Juanita was an incredible host with so much knowledge and passion for her city and country which is infectious. Thank you for a great experience

Over 100 reviews on TripAdvisor.

A deep dive into Colombian culture, nature and history

We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to spend a day exploring a serene and sacred spot in the Andes mountains, while learning about a precious ecosystem and pre-Colombian indigenous culture. Alejandra is an outstanding guide – friendly, informative, and clearly passionate about her work – and she partnered very well with Andres, our nature interpreter…

 

We very much appreciated Alejandra’s focus on conservation, sustainability, and support of local businesses. We would definitely tour with Zebra Fisgona again, and will recommend them to our friends who travel to Colombia.

Arthur

¡Increíble!

Alejandra fue una gran guía y compañera de aventura! Sabía exactamente de lo que estaba hablando y se encargaba constantemente de que estuviéramos pasando un gran rato. 10/10!

 

La catedral en sí fue una maravilla de igual manera, altamente recomendado.

Karime Trevino

Best tour ever!

Aleja was such a great guide for me and my father — y nuestro guardia espalda 🙂 — we enjoyed her company and insights for 5 days total. The coffee farm was by far our favorite, but we also got an awesome lesson on indigenous history at the gold museum, and learned a lot about Bogotá on our walk around La Candelaria. I definitely recommend Zebra Fisgona if you’re a newer traveller, if your Spanish is rusty, or if you are just looking for a tailored experience with very thoughtful personal touches. Aleja also showed me some great vegan restaurants, which I was worried I wouldn’t find in town..and she let me win at Tejo!

Caitlin

Amazing tour!

Amazing tour!

Alejandra was AMAZING and the best Bogota tour guide! We got to taste over 15 fruits and had the

best coffee and empanadas! Definitely the highlight of our time in Bogota, 10/10 recommend this tour.

Danielle B

Best tour ever!

I had an amazing time with Juanita and she was full of knowledge. Loved her passion for Bogota. Everything was well organized and was very accommodating. Highly recommend this tour!

Danielle

Juani and Ale are amazing

Juani and Ale are amazing, and so inviting. I typically don’t like walking tours, but this was so personalized and interesting, and we had a lot of say in what we wanted to do. The stops along the way were great (who doesn’t like taste testing while they walk around?!) and the actual workshop was a wonderful experience. Couldn’t recommend more.

Nicole L

Gordosghost
Gordosghost
2024-06-03
The best tour guides in the city I had the pleasure of experiencing not one, but two “rent a friend” tours with Zebra Fisgona Tours in Bogotá, Colombia, and I cannot recommend them highly enough. The name says it all: I left feeling like Juani and Aleja are truly my friends - very different from the transactional tours you get with other companies. What’s more, they entertained my ask to have a tour in Spanish. I am not a native speaker, I am pure Gringo, but they gave me all the information in Spanish first, and when I got confused switched to English to make sure. It was just the immersive cultural experience I was after out here in beautiful Bogota. The first tour took me through the historic La Candelaria zone. Alejandra, my first guide, brought the rich history of this area to life with her captivating stories and deep knowledge. From the colorful colonial buildings to the fascinating museums, every stop was a journey back in time. Alejandra's passion for history and her engaging storytelling made this tour unforgettable. The second tour was a delightful bike ride across town on public bikes. Juanita led us through various neighborhoods, ensuring we saw both the well-known and hidden gems of Bogotá. Her enthusiasm and energy were infectious, making the ride both fun and informative. Navigating the city on bikes gave us a unique perspective and allowed us to cover a lot of ground effortlessly. One of the highlights was the tour of the Chapinero zone, where we explored charming bookstores and enjoyed some of the best coffee in the city. This area is a haven for book lovers and coffee enthusiasts, and Juanita's knowledge of the best spots made the experience even more special. Alejandra and Juanita are truly amazing guides. Their expertise, friendliness, and genuine love for Bogotá shone through in every aspect of the tours. They went above and beyond to ensure I had a fantastic time, and their personalized approach made each tour feel unique, not to mention, their recommendations of what to do outside the tour lasted me the entire trip. If you're visiting Bogotá, don't miss out on the chance to explore the city with Zebra Tours. With guides like Alejandra and Juanita, you're guaranteed an enriching and enjoyable experience.
Kas Y
Kas Y
2024-06-02
Amazing tour! My first time going to South America (I’m originally from Indonesia). I’m so blessed to have Aleja taking me for food / market tour. I’m so impressed with Bogotá’s variety of local produce. And we tasted lots of delicious street food. Thank you Aleja for everything, hope we can meet again!
Sara F
Sara F
2024-05-30
The HIGHLIGHT of our Bogota Trip! We are SO happy that we booked Rent a Friend for our first day in Bogota. Aleja was absolutely incredible and we feel like we walked away from this experience with a new friend. Aleja is so knowledgable and passionate about Bogota and Colombia and was genuinely fun to hang out with. We loved that we could set the itinerary and Aleja gave great recommendations beyond the few things we knew we wanted to see. Do not hesitate to book a day (or two or three!) with them. It's the best way to get to know Bogota as a visitor.
Derrick L
Derrick L
2024-05-29
¡¡¡La gira más increíble jamás realizada !!!!!! Fantástico Esta es la mejor decisión que he tomado y la única manera de obtener verdaderamente una experiencia única. Se lo recomendaría a cualquiera si está en Bogotá y quiere experimentar la auténtica vida local, pero también ver gemas escondidas que los otros tours no conocen, debe reservarlos. No puedo decir lo suficiente sobre lo increíble que es esta gira. Definitivamente haré esto de nuevo.
João Augusto
João Augusto
2024-05-28
Inesquecível!! Nosso passeio foi com a Juani, como ela mesma disse, nossa amiga bogotana. Que dia maravilhoso! Somos brasileiros, foi nossa primeira manhã na Colombia, e ela foi fundamental para que nós conhecêssemos, de imediato, o melhor da Colombia e de Bogotá. Um passeio com muita história, muita cultura, muita vivência tipicamente bogotana. E, acima de tudo, foi tudo MUITO divertido! Juani tem muito conhecimento e é um amor de pessoa! Se ficamos apaixonados pela Colombia na nossa viagem, com certeza esse primeiro dia com a Juani colaborou muito para isso! E a Aleja foi super atenciosa desde o momento que fizemos a reserva online. Indicamos o passeio com elas para todos que quiserem ficar completamente apaixonados por uma Bogotá de verdade! Obrigado pelas dicas e pelos ensinamentos! Desejamos muito sucesso! ❤️
Mindy
Mindy
2024-05-17
Just a WOW experience What can I say about Zebra Fisgona Tours other than wow! And THANK YOU! I reached out to them when I was just getting started on my Colombia trip plans and from the first email till I said good-bye to my Friend Juani it was just such a great experience. Alejandra was invaluable in helping me plan my two full days in Bogota. I really don't think I could have done without her. Juani was a fantastic guide/Friend and just so knowledgeable. From the fruit market to Monseratte to Plaza Bolivar to the Salt Cathedral (and absolutely everything in between) it was a top-notch experience. As a single, female traveler I really appreciated that ZFT is a woman-owned business. I would highly, highly recommend booking an excursion (or two) through ZFT. Again, just a WOW experience.
n-chester-j
n-chester-j
2024-05-13
Brilliant Day with Juanita in Bogota We had a great day in Bogota with Juanita on the Rent a Local Friend tour, we travelled with our two little boys so things had to be adjusted slightly to accommodate them and pushchairs but Juanita was very helpful and showed us all we wanted to see around Bogota. She gave us lots of advice and recommendations which was really useful for the rest of our time in Bogota, introduced us to loads of Colombian food and was great company. Thank you so much!
Minna
Minna
2024-05-12
Bogota street life in a day The best thing you can do in a foreign city is rent a local friend, give them a wishlist of what you want to see and then go with the flow. This tour consists of much more than the itinerary and is absolutely well worth the money spent. Aleja took me to places I couldn’t have found myself, and I learned and experienced more than I could have imagined. After the eight-hour tour, I felt confident and safe enough to continue the city exploration on my own for the next two days. With the practical tips Aleja gave me, the rest of my trip was also a great success.
Francisco F
Francisco F
2024-05-08
Excelente experiencia en Alquile un amigo en Bogota Increíble experiencia! Desde la planeación hasta el último minuto del tourz Juanita tuvo la mejor atención conmigo y con mi familia. Nos hizo sentir muy seguros en todo momento y el conocimiento que tiene sobre la ciudad, historia de Colombia y lugares donde ir, hizo que tuviéramos la mejor experiencia en Bogota. Sin duda la recomendaría a familiares y amigos.
Curt734
Curt734
2024-04-17
Impresionante experiencia Mi esposa y yo elegimos la opción de tour "Rent A Friend" para nuestro primer día en Bogotá y estamos muy contentos con esa decisión. La comunicación antes del recorrido nos permitió compartir los tipos de cosas que nos gusta hacer mientras viajamos, por lo que el día que pasamos con Juani fue diseñado exactamente para lo que estábamos buscando. Empacamos MUCHO más en un día de 8 horas de lo que hubiéramos hecho solos (y aprendimos mucho en el camino). Juani y Aleja son bogotanos muy conocedores y el orgullo que sienten por su ciudad (y por Colombia en general) se refleja en todo lo que hacen. Tuvimos la suerte de pasar el día con Juani y luego conocer a Aleja más tarde; ambas personas excelentes trabajaron arduamente para brindarles a sus clientes la mejor experiencia posible. Si estás planeando un viaje a Bogotá, te recomiendo el tour "Rent A Friend" con Zebra Fisgona.

Over 1 reviews on Get Your Guide Traveler

Book this tour! You will truly have a friend that will make your experience comfortable and enjoyable

Aleja and Juanita really made our stay in Bogata incredible.  We’re thankful that we were able to book and schedule a customized tour in such short notice.  Aleja is a super friendly, informative, and personable guide.  She was able to show us some of the amazing Bogata landmarks, Zona Rosa and other various districts, and a local market during our short time there.  She was even able to squeeze in a coffee tasting at one of the shops nearby.  We really appreciated their attention to detail and consideration of our interests/requests (English speaking translations, 4 hour tour, party of 6, and mild walking – a great driver was included).  We highly recommend this tour – one of the best we had in Columbia!

Priscilla

Over 0 reviews on Google

No data was found

We are always
happy to help you

Please contact us for bookings or additional information. We want to make your trip to Bogota an unforgettable experience

juanita_cofounder_zebra_fisgona_tours_bogota_streaching_hand_bolivar_square_candelaria_district 1

Let’s Talk

Send us a message and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible!

    Our Hours

    MENÚ

    LANGUAGE

    INFO