RNT 60248

What our clients say about us

review zebra fisgona

5 years sharing our love for our beautiful city with travelers around the wold, and couting

review zebra fisgona

Over 100 reviews on Airbnb.

I have done walking tours

I have done walking tours in a lot of places around the world, but this was the best. We saw so many magical places and it felt like I was hanging out with a friend. I would have never gained this level of knowledge and appreciation for Bogotá, or Colombia, without this tour. I recommend it to everyone!!

Cory

Our guide, Alejandra, was so amazing.

Our guide, Alejandra, was so amazing and gave us the most incredible experience in La Candelaria! The tour covered so much of the city’s incredible history and culture, giving my friend and me an invaluable perspective into Colombia’s past, present, and future. I would recommend this tour 10000000%!

Colton

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
2024-01-27
Wow. This was a great tour. Juanita’s storytelling gives you a window into what Bogota and Colombia is coming from and going to. Her English was perfect and you can sense her enthusiasm right from the start.
Jose
Jose
2024-01-25
Ale is very knowledgeable about her city. Not only is she very friendly, but she's also full of anecdotes that make the experience very enjoyable. One can tell she enjoys what she does, and that makes you feel even more welcome in such a nice city
Alex
Alex
2024-01-19
A fantastic tour of La Candelaria walking through the history of the place and the people. Juanita was an incredible host with so much knowledge and passion for her city and country which is infectious. Thank you for a great experience
Julia
Julia
2024-01-06
Highly recommend this tour. Juani is a great tour guide and very personable. We really appreciated her historical and cultural insights and especially valued her taking us to the Fragmentos memorial, which we otherwise would have missed.
Marco
Marco
2023-12-26
Juanita provided a wonderful walking tour of La Candelaria. Her knowledge and enthusiasm is second to none, not only of the neighborhood sites, but also of Bogotano history, architecture, politics, and culture. And her personable demeanor made the tour feel more like walking the neighborhood with friends. Muchisimas gracias, Juane!
Nikkita & Samir
Nikkita & Samir
2023-11-11
We really enjoyed our walking tour with Juanita so much so we didn’t even realize how our time passed by so quickly. She brought history to life and weaved in key moments as we walked around La Candelaria. It was beautiful as we felt like we were experiencing these pivotal points in Colombian history. Thank you, Juanita!
Janaina
Janaina
2023-11-03
¡Que experiencia mágica!Juanita nos llevó a lugares menos visitados, nos hizo un recorrido con mucha política, historia y fotos. Fue un tour muy agradable, como si estuviera paseando por la ciudad con una gran amiga. Llevaré con cariño los recuerdos.
Michael
Michael
2023-11-03
An Unforgettable Journey Through Bogotá with Juanita - A Five-Star Experience!I recently had the immense pleasure of embarking on a walking tour in Bogotá, Colombia, with the incredible guide, Juanita. After reading the glowing reviews, I chose this tour, and I must say, it exceeded all my expectations! If you're looking for an exceptional experience that includes hidden gems off the beaten path, look no further than this tour with Juanita.From the moment we met, Juanita's warm and friendly demeanor made me feel instantly at ease. Her knowledge of Bogotá's history, culture, and landmarks was truly impressive. She effortlessly brought the city to life through her captivating storytelling, ensuring that every step of our journey was filled with fascinating insights and anecdotes.What truly set this tour apart were the special hidden gems that Juanita included along the way. She took us to places that I would never have discovered on my own, revealing the city's hidden secrets and lesser-known attractions. These little gems added an extra layer of charm and authenticity to the experience, making it truly unforgettable.Juanita's passion for her city and her work shone through every moment of the tour. She went above and beyond to ensure that we had a remarkable experience, and it was evident that she genuinely cared about our enjoyment and understanding of Bogotá. Her attention to detail and willingness to answer any questions made the tour not only informative but also highly engaging.Considering the quality of the tour, I would have gladly paid more for the experience. Every penny was well worth it, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this walking tour to anyone visiting Bogotá. Juanita's expertise, enthusiasm, and genuine kindness made the tour an absolute delight from start to finish.In conclusion, if you're searching for an outstanding walking tour in Bogotá, look no further than this one with Juanita. Her exceptional knowledge, inclusion of hidden gems, and overall warmth made it an unforgettable journey. Thank you, Juanita, for sharing your love for Bogotá and making this experience truly exceptional!
Angela
Angela
2023-10-06
It would be hard to find a tour that was a more perfect blend of entertaining, educational, and engaging. Juanita and her partner have a clear commitment to ethical and responsible tourism which you can see in the stories they tell, the places they visit and the other businesses they support. We cannot recommend their tours enough. It was a wonderful day thanks to them.
Shaalinie
Shaalinie
2023-10-04
An incredible tour led by the expert storyteller Juanita; an experience that exceeded my expectations by miles. I honestly enjoyed every moment. It was well paced, covering a stop at a cafe, unknown areas, inc. a poignant exhibition and importantly, for me, conversations to enable insight into the cultural, socio-political histories and current trajectory regarding peace in this beautiful country. Thanks a million Juani, you are the best! x

Over 100 reviews on TripAdvisor.

A deep dive into Colombian culture, nature and history

We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to spend a day exploring a serene and sacred spot in the Andes mountains, while learning about a precious ecosystem and pre-Colombian indigenous culture. Alejandra is an outstanding guide – friendly, informative, and clearly passionate about her work – and she partnered very well with Andres, our nature interpreter…

 

We very much appreciated Alejandra’s focus on conservation, sustainability, and support of local businesses. We would definitely tour with Zebra Fisgona again, and will recommend them to our friends who travel to Colombia.

Arthur

¡Increíble!

Alejandra fue una gran guía y compañera de aventura! Sabía exactamente de lo que estaba hablando y se encargaba constantemente de que estuviéramos pasando un gran rato. 10/10!

 

La catedral en sí fue una maravilla de igual manera, altamente recomendado.

Karime Trevino

Best tour ever!

Aleja was such a great guide for me and my father — y nuestro guardia espalda 🙂 — we enjoyed her company and insights for 5 days total. The coffee farm was by far our favorite, but we also got an awesome lesson on indigenous history at the gold museum, and learned a lot about Bogotá on our walk around La Candelaria. I definitely recommend Zebra Fisgona if you’re a newer traveller, if your Spanish is rusty, or if you are just looking for a tailored experience with very thoughtful personal touches. Aleja also showed me some great vegan restaurants, which I was worried I wouldn’t find in town..and she let me win at Tejo!

Caitlin

Amazing tour!

Amazing tour!

Alejandra was AMAZING and the best Bogota tour guide! We got to taste over 15 fruits and had the

best coffee and empanadas! Definitely the highlight of our time in Bogota, 10/10 recommend this tour.

Danielle B

Best tour ever!

I had an amazing time with Juanita and she was full of knowledge. Loved her passion for Bogota. Everything was well organized and was very accommodating. Highly recommend this tour!

Danielle

Juani and Ale are amazing

Juani and Ale are amazing, and so inviting. I typically don’t like walking tours, but this was so personalized and interesting, and we had a lot of say in what we wanted to do. The stops along the way were great (who doesn’t like taste testing while they walk around?!) and the actual workshop was a wonderful experience. Couldn’t recommend more.

Nicole L

JD
JD
2024-01-26
Rent a Friend in Bogotà ! An outstanding experience ! I found Zebra Fisgona in a very odd way. I was planning to travel to Argentina and Colombia and was searching for videos and reels on Instagram. And the Instagram algorithm showed me this account one day. I started following the account and the accounts of Juanita and Alejandra too! I found them really interesting and so contacted them for their rent a friend service. The communication was seamless through WhatsApp. I booked rent a friend for 2 days. Day 1 for 4 hours where we covered the Museo del Oro. And day 2 where we covered Monserrate and La Candelaria mainly. I would say I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I didn’t want to go too fast covering multiple things but rather a few things comprehensively..The rent a friend service outperformed my expectations. The friend was very knowledgeable about Bogotá and explained everything in ultra detail wherever we went. I’m a history buff and I loved exploring La Candelaria and the experience was further made special by the knowledgeable friend. All in all I had a great experience and I really want to come back to Bogotá to explore more about Bogotá and the surrounding region! Muchísimas gracias 🙂
Royce
Royce
2024-01-22
Excellent Experience My buddy and I had an amazing tour with Juani today. It was so informative and interesting about the architecture, art, history and people of Colombia. Juani spoke excellent English and explained everything so well which made the connections easier. We can’t say enough good things about our experience. Our time flew by.
Norma A
Norma A
2024-01-19
Historical Candelaria tour This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide Juanita is amazing. We learned a lot about the history of Bogota. She kept us interested in the topic and answered all our questions. Bring water and comfortable shoes to walk in. She also took us to a local coffee shop to taste genuine Colombian coffee. Delicious! We highly recommend it!
Iman M
Iman M
2024-01-05
Aleja Rocks ! Zebra tours is the best thing that happened to us in Bogota. Absolutely amazing Service. I can't thank Aleja enough for making our trip to Bogota a memorable one. She was super friendly, very professional, on time and did her best to make sure we are enjoying our time. My wife and I had a great experience, looking forward to coming back to Colombia and have a new adventure. Highly recommend Zebra tours.
SamDMD
SamDMD
2023-12-29
Incredible guide! We were a large group from California, Australia, as well as local Colombians. Aleja went above and beyond to accommodate all of us, in both English, and Spanish. All of us, as well as our family here in Bogota were so impressed with the knowledge Aleja had as they learned so much more than they imagined. We discovered Aleja on a famous YouTuber’s channel that hired Aleja for a Bogota tour. Fortunately, that same celebrity YouTuber put a link for Aleja’s webpage and that led to our booking. We will definitely book another tour with her next year!
Megan A
Megan A
2023-12-18
Fruit Market Tour I recently embarked on the fruit market tour with Aleja and her business partner, an experience that turned out to be one of my highlights of my visit to Bogota. Discovering their tour through Viator and opting to book directly on their website proved not only cost-effective but also facilitated direct communication with Aleja. Starting the morning with a cup of coffee set the perfect tone for our exploration. The early 8 am kickoff at Paloquemao Farmers Market was a strategic choice, allowing us to navigate the bustling market with fewer crowds. The tour unfolded with a delightful array of traditional Colombian breads, a generous serving of Arepa, and a fascinating showcase of over 15 exotic fruits, some of which were entirely new to me. The culinary journey concluded with scrumptious empanadas and a satisfying cup of coffee. What made this experience truly exceptional was the genuine dedication of our tour guides. Aleja and her partner took their time, offering intricate details about the fruits' origins, names, and additional anecdotes. Their willingness to answer questions and the warm, personable approach made the tour not just informative but genuinely enjoyable. This fruit market tour emerged as my favorite in Bogota, providing a unique and immersive experience that surpassed what we could have achieved independently. If you're visiting Bogota and want to delve into the richness of its fruit market, Aleja's tour is an absolute must. The personalized touch and in-depth insights guarantee an unforgettable adventure that goes beyond the ordinary.
Greg B
Greg B
2023-12-02
Fun tour of La Candelaria We had an incredible experience walking around La Candelaria and the old town in Bogota. I would highly recommend this tour company if you’re looking for an engaging, safe, and professional experience
Evrim A
Evrim A
2023-11-30
Highly recommended insightful and very enjoyable tour Juani was friendly, passionate about her work and deeply informed about the Colombia and Bogota. It was one of the lot insightful tours I have had. Highly recommend it!
urbanjames
urbanjames
2023-11-28
Amazing personal tour experience with Aleja Aleja absolutely exceeded all of our expectations with her incredible tour for our group of five in Bogota. We spent 6 hours with Aleja, wandering the streets of Bogota, hearing the (long, complicated, sordid) history of the city and country and eating fantastic local food. It was great to find a tour company that so easily took our interests/needs and crafted a personalized tour for those. We loved how easy-going and knowledgeable Aleja was; it was seriously like hanging out with the coolest local friend and local expert for the day. HIGHLY recommended!
Samantha T
Samantha T
2023-11-27
Excellent fruit market tour, by far favorite experience of the trip. Book the fruit market tour, you won't regret it! Aleja was the best tour guide, extremely friendly. Very knowledgeable about the fruit but also Colombian history. Fruit was delicious. We opted for the transportation option and it was perfect. Would recommend to anyone visiting Colombia.

Over 1 reviews on Get Your Guide Traveler

Book this tour! You will truly have a friend that will make your experience comfortable and enjoyable

Aleja and Juanita really made our stay in Bogata incredible.  We’re thankful that we were able to book and schedule a customized tour in such short notice.  Aleja is a super friendly, informative, and personable guide.  She was able to show us some of the amazing Bogata landmarks, Zona Rosa and other various districts, and a local market during our short time there.  She was even able to squeeze in a coffee tasting at one of the shops nearby.  We really appreciated their attention to detail and consideration of our interests/requests (English speaking translations, 4 hour tour, party of 6, and mild walking – a great driver was included).  We highly recommend this tour – one of the best we had in Columbia!

Priscilla

Over 0 reviews on Google

No data was found

We are always
happy to help you

Please contact us for bookings or additional information. We want to make your trip to Bogota an unforgettable experience

juanita_cofounder_zebra_fisgona_tours_bogota_streaching_hand_bolivar_square_candelaria_district 1

Let’s Talk

Send us a message and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible!

    Our Hours

    MENÚ

    LANGUAGE

    INFO